Greek Bifteki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used ground turkey instead of beef and a George Foreman grill. 1.25 lbs made 3 large patties. It took MAYBE 10 minutes to prepare, and that included 4 minutes of defrosting time. So simple. Pretty tasty. Love the feta. LOW CARB. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Very very good flavor combination. The burgers were really moist and delicious. One note of caution. Make sure that you cook them all the way through. We had two dishes on the grill at once and so the burgers cooked a little too fast and weren't done all th way. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
That's definitely a keeper. Everybody raved about it!!! Especially the cheese inside makes it something special. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I am already looking forward to the next barbecue...can't wait to have them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Very Good - Great idea. Even the two kids who don't like burgers ate these ones. They were a little hard to handle during prep and cooking because they were so thin but the flavor was defintely worth it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
So Freakin' Simple It's Scary! I omited the thyme and added fresh oregano for a more traditional Greek flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
fantastic - I used herbed feta cheese and fried the patties in the herb-oil mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This turns blah burgers into a gourmet meal! My husband and I loved it. Like other reviewers, I added some oregano and basil in addition to the thyme, and I used a bit more yogurt to make them very moist. I also ended up using crumbled gorgonzola (a type of blue cheese) instead of the feta, which had gone AWOL. (the gorgonzola was great, but I'm sure feta would be equally good) Since the burgers were fairly thick, we cooked them on low heat on the grill. Served with the Greek Style Potatoes (which were excellent and easy to prepare) and artichokes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Would not change a thing! The spices make it something very special! Really enjoyed that meal! Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
As suggested, I substituted oregano for thyme. Wonderful flavors - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States