Greek Bifteki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I LOVED IT! My hard too please boyfriend told 'to do it again' which is A LOT coming from him!! :-)) Absolutely 5 stars and a BIG THANK YOU Marlies for charing this delicious recipe! I followed the recipe with two minor changes: 1. I added 2 Tablespoons Yogurt as was suggested by one other comment. Definitely a must for moist bifteki. And 2. I added 2 teaspoons oregano. Turned out excellent!!! I also have two tips: 1. Use aluminum foil to cover the bifteki while frying in the pan if you don't have a lit. It's what I did. And 2. 15 Minutes are enough!! OVERALL I have to say I was surprised how well the feta kept inside of the bifteki and everything just worked out beautifully!! :-) I made Greek potatoes to go with the bifteki and broccoli salad. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not your plain old cheeseburger! This one we have made more than a few times! Pairs great with allrecipes.com's "Good for you Greek Salad" and "Greek Tzatziki". We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a very gourmet way to cook hamburger patties. I thought this was great and ate it with rice and peas. I used crumbled feta cheese because I did not have slice feta cheese available in my refrigerator. Overall, this is a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were dry and flavorless. The addition of oregano helped some, but they could have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Partner liked it enough - not me. Too bland. Tried drowning in tzatziki sauce, but didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This had a nice "cool" herby flavor. I liked the cheese in the center. These were a bit dry though and needed some sort of sauce to go with them. I thought these were okay but my husband didn't care for them so I probably won't fix them again. This was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tastes very much like shaved gyro meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
A new fave! *Changes I made: ground turkey greek yogurt (easy to find at the store) crumbled feta 1 tsp minced garlic 2 tbl peeled chopped cucumbers Topped with Tzatziki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It was very good. I am not a fan much of thyme or as others suggested, oregano. I substituted Greek seasoning and served it over those really thin whole grain hamburger buns with lettuce and tomatoes. It was very good and a nice change to the regular burger. I get tired of regular burgers sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
its only getting four stars right now because i used the george foreman grill. they still turned out great, but i have a feeling they would have been awesome if i used indirect heat like the directions say to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States