Greek Bifteki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Prepared in no time and really tasty. I prepared the typical Greek Tzatziki (Garlic-cream with cucumber) with it and it was great. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used ground turkey instead of beef and a George Foreman grill. 1.25 lbs made 3 large patties. It took MAYBE 10 minutes to prepare, and that included 4 minutes of defrosting time. So simple. Pretty tasty. Love the feta. LOW CARB. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
boring!!! ground beef w cheese in it. not so exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This is a nice change of pace with the feta cheese. I cheated and used pre-formed patties that I get fresh in my meat section. You could really "Greek" this one up for a superb taste sensation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
As suggested, I substituted oregano for thyme. Wonderful flavors - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I decided to try this recipe because of how much I like feta cheese, but I was not at all impressed. Like another reviewer said, you could hardly taste the feta inside the burger. I also thought the thyme was a bit overwhelming. I make way better hamburgers than this on a regular basis, so I will not be making this recipe again. My boyfriend said he liked it, but he was putting BBQ sauce on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Would not change a thing! The spices make it something very special! Really enjoyed that meal! Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Nice spin on the burger. I used more feta cheese, added oregano, and would serve it with garlic-flavored sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Didn't impress me at all. I would have much rather had a plain burger. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These were very tasty, however, we could barely taste the feta cheese in the middle. Maybe I didn't put enough in, but then I was afraid of it leaking out. Also, I tried to make the patties as thin as I could, and in the end they were still huge burgers. It was nice for a change, but don't know if I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States