Greek Avgolemono Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Love this soup! The lemon brightens it up without being overwhelming. Fantastic! Made this recipe several times and also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Just like I remember from the Greek restaurants in Astoria Queen, NY. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hot Cookin' Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This recipe is so simple and it comes out so yummy. I used three lemons though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAT102178

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We loved this recipe. It was as good as any I have had in a restaurant. For ease, we used 3 cans of chicken broth and 4 boneless chicken breasts cubed(sorry purists) instead of boiling the whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Thought the seasononing was right on... however, I made this with orzo instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I am so thankful to have found this recipe. Lemon rice soup is my absolute favorite soup of all time, and this recipe tastes just like the way I would get it in a Greek restaurant. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was very tasty! I used 1 cup of rice and it thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Really good. Careful with the lemon... 2 was pretty strong. Had to dilute with chicken broth and a couple more eggs. Try one, then add the second if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Nice and easy. My kind of recipe! Tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Super delicious. I like a lot of lemon, but if you are not a giant lemon fan 1-1.5 might be enough. Lots of black fresh cracked pepper is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States