Greek Avgolemono Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
YES!!!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved it! The only thing I changed was I used Jasmine rice instead of white which added creaminess to it. The whole family liked it, a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious, but too creamy for my liking, but very hearty and perfect for a cold day. I used a sodium free bouillion which was nice. I added in fresh chopped parsley and lemon slices to add extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
excellent - closest to my mom's i've had yet! :D the only change i made was to use orzo instead of rice - because that's how mommy made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Came out great. I added carrots and onions. mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz2245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
use fresh produce wisely - taste as you go along. My lemons were extra tart and overpowering for the kids. Otherwise a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipee was amazing, so creamy and rich. Thanks for submiting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My mom boils chicken for 2 hours. Also, at the step of beating the eggs with lemon juice, add 1.5 heaping TBSP of cornstarch. Beat with lemon juice and eggs. Continue with the ladeling to heat up the egg and lemon mix. My mom also adds just a bit more lemon for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Avyolemono is my favorite soup and we love it lemony. Even my boyfriend who has no Greek in him at all, loves it extra lemony. I use usually make 2 large pans at a time (they don't last long), I actually use a whole cup of lemon per pan, and I shred the chicken breasts into the soup. I have tried both Orzo and regular rice. My sister makes both kinds every Easter, and I prefer the regular rice. My favorite rice is the Uncle Ben's Converted rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agapimou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States