Greek Avgolemono Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Thought the seasononing was right on... however, I made this with orzo instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I am so thankful to have found this recipe. Lemon rice soup is my absolute favorite soup of all time, and this recipe tastes just like the way I would get it in a Greek restaurant. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was very tasty! I used 1 cup of rice and it thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Really good. Careful with the lemon... 2 was pretty strong. Had to dilute with chicken broth and a couple more eggs. Try one, then add the second if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Nice and easy. My kind of recipe! Tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Super delicious. I like a lot of lemon, but if you are not a giant lemon fan 1-1.5 might be enough. Lots of black fresh cracked pepper is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The 1st time I had this soup was probably 30 years ago at a local restaurant that was run by a Greek gentleman who was known locally for the great steaks and salad dressing. I fell in love with this soup and this recipe is right on. Must use fresh lemons for that light citrusy taste. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Hi Dimitra, just like my mom's) please edit your description of the soup Augolemono means egg and lemon not broth and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have had this Soup Home made in a Greek family kitchen and it is the BOMB!!! the only thing different was the rice it was Big white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is the first time I've tried making it and I was worried about tempering the eggs wrong and ending up with scrambled eggs in my soup! The end result was a thickened beautiful soup. The only reason it got three stars was I juiced the lemons and put it in without tasting it...I think my lemons were not good or it was too much juice because it was way too tart. will start with one lemon then maybe add another :) was still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States