Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Always a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Evangelho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Wow, great recipe with some very minor changes- I used (for 2.5# of tenderloin) about 4 1/2 T of oregano, the full amount of lime juice, olive oil and salt. Cooked it in the oven as my grill bit the dust late last year... For those who thought the oregano was too intense, a quick fix is to have your sides less intense and have plain Greek yogurt available on the side. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Our family loved this recipe! My 6 and 4 year old ate double what they usually eat for dinner and were still asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It was ok. I'm not the biggest fan of pork and to me this tasted like pork. I think I'd like it on chicken though. My husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
after reading the reviews i figured i'd dial this down to somewhere around 1.5 servings because i wanted to use this for 4 bone in pork chops.. here's what i did for what i had on hand 1/4 c lime juice, 1/4 c bottled lemon, 3 T canola oil, 2 cloves garlic, 2 tsp kosher salt, and 1.5 T dried oregano.. ty for the beginning of a tasty dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Super easy and really unique taste. I marinated for 24 hours, then seared right before I grilled it. My family is a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great flavor, and super juicy. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Fab! Could only marinate for 2 hours, but was a big hit! I find it hard to keep a pork tenderloin from drying out but this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
18 Aug 2014.....I tried this recipe EXACTLY as it was posted, and it was one of the best marinades I have used. It works very well with chicken too. It does make maybe a little too much, but I used the excess to baste the loins/chicken while they were cooking on the Q. I also think this would work well with beef. A nice strip loin on the grill, or a rump roast on the rotisserie Paul T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Some of the best meat I've ever cooked!! I did mine a little differently than instructed. First I had adjusted the servings to 4. I ran out of lime juice, so I only put in 1/2 a cup and it was the perfect tartness. I think following the recipe would have been too much. I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano because it's what I had. I put the tenderloin in my crock pot and dumped the marinade over it. I rubbed it all over the loin and let it sit in the crock pot in the fridge all night. Then, in the morning I started the crock pot on low and let it cook all day (8 hours). It was tender and delicious. I've already sent the recipe to several people to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States