Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Wow, this was good. I subbed lemon juice for the lime juice. If you have the time definitely marinate this longer than 5 hours. And make sure the marinade is very well salted. Can't wait to make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My fiance really liked this, but it was a little to tart for me. I'll make again, but not use as much lime juice or not marinate for as long as I did (overnight/24hrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Incredibly delicious!! I marinated the pork for about an hour and a half as well as some parboiled potatoes in the same kind of mixture in a separate bowl for half an hour. I used less oregano than the recipe called for, yet still found it bursting with flavour. I then combined the two mixtures into a glass baking dish and baked at 400F for 50 minutes. Some of the potatoes got really mushy - they probably didn't need to be parboiled - but this created a kind of intensely flavoured paste that worked really well with the pork and remaining potatoes. I'll definitely make this one a regular dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Pretty good..will try lemon juice instead of lime next time! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
A great and easy to prepare recipe - without even reading the reviews, I cut the marinade ingredients to 1/3 of the original. I also used fresh oregano, chopped and added freshly ground pepper. The meat was moist and flavourful. Thanks for the tasty recipe, Dave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe! We had no clue how to cook this huge pork tenderloin that we purchased at the store. We looked on this website and found this recipe and thought we would give it a try. It exceeded our expectations. Try this recipe its great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
NOTE: This is WAY TOO MUCH marinade for 2 pounds of pork. I used 1/3 of all ingredients (except the pork), and it was plenty for 2 pounds of pork! (If you change the serving size of this recipe to yield 2 instead of 6, you will have the right proportions.) I also added 2 T. of sugar and a dash of pepper. It came out great! I was looking for a marinade free of soy (soy sauce, teriyaki, etc.), and this is perfect. We make this all the time now! We usually cut up the pork into large cubes before marinating, and then grill them as kabobs with green peppers, cherry tomatoes, and pineapple. Always a favorite in our house--and we never have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was a great recipe. I substitued a greek spice mixture for some of the salt and sprinked feta on top after slicing. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was fantastic! I halved the marinade and baked in the oven at 350 for 45 mins. No leftovers here! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe it was very refreshing and clean tasting. I cooked it on the BBQ on a low heat for 3 hours. My guests raved and ranted over this. I did use fresh limes and I would make this again any day, it was simple and no clean up. Love it Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States