Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Wow was this good! I also used lemon juice as other reviewers noted. I cubed up the pork tenderloin and marinated it w/yellow peppes, orange peppers, mushrooms and onions and made shish kebobs. Very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
We have a local Greek Restuarant, that I thought served the best pork ever. Not any more!! This is fantastic. Did not change a thing. I will serve it with tzaziki next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't change a thing. Served it with parmesan and basil orzo from this website. Next time will make a greek salad to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I didn't have time to marinade as long as I should and they were still awesome, served with a greek salad and the greek oven roasted potatoes. September
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Fantastic! Had my in-laws and our best friends over for dinner and decided to try several new recipes. I used fresh lemon juice instead of lime and my husband grilled over charcoal instead of gas and everyone loved it. I've already recommended this to my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I cut my pork tenderloin into 1 to 2 inch steak and only used 1/2 the marinade. Grilled them on the barbecue. They were so tender and juicy. Just the right amount of seasoning. It was fantastic. Used the left overs for Greek pita's. They were as good as any I have had in Greek restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was really skeptical about this recipe because I have never equated lime with being Greek - it's lemon, right? I was pleasantly surprised to find that the finished product is delicious - and Grecian-esque. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I was really suprised at this recipe... i toned down the lime juice a little (1 cup) then seared on grill finished with indirect heat. Very nice, juicy tenderloin... as with any tenderloin be sure to let rest before carving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used lemon juice instead of lime. I did cut the serving size down to two and it was plenty of maranade or two tenderloins. I did use the amount of garlic in the six serving version. ( I love garlic.) I used my garlic press instead of slicing. Great recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States