Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This makes a LOT of marinade so I cut it down quite a bit, I also cut down on the oregano & it was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not bad. Meat is tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I had a lime I needed to get rid of but wasn't sure it would go with my pork chops. I searched allrecipes and got this -- it was great! I didn't have time to marinate, so I put the pork chops in a foil packet with the marinade and baked them for several minutes, then threw them on the grill to give them grill marks and finish them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I just wasn't crazy about it. It was just too much oregano. The meat was moist and the lime flavor was fine but the oregano was so overpowering. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
loved this recipe! I only used 2 pork chops and used 1/3 of each ingredient. Also, I had 1 large lemon i was trying to use so I juiced it, got a little over 1/4 cup juice ( i believe) then added water ( i believe to make it 3/4) and it turned out perfect! It was still very lemony without being over powering. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My 11 year old daughter says this was the best meal she had in a month! Nice and different flavor for a tenderloin. I seared all the sides for a couple minutes in a dutch oven then added the marinade and cooked in oven for 30 minutes at 350. Let rest for 10 minutes, cut and covered with the remaining marinade from the dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty. The lemon really infuses the pork. I browned it on the stove top first, then put in the oven uncovered for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. I let it sit for 10 minutes, covered before I served it. Everyone loved it. Will definately do it again.It definately does have a lot of marinade left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
If I could give it 10 stars I would. Everyone loves this recipe that I make it for. I have even had 10 year olds ask for the recipe to give to their moms LOL! Thank you for sharing! Tastes AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Maybe this marinade didn't work out for me as well as it did for others because I tried to adapt it for a low-sodium diet by omitting salt. I found the oregano overpowering, but the rest of the family enjoyed the tenderloins. I will try again with less oregano. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe made my family like Pork Tenderloin again. Awesome flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States