Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
To add to the "Grecian" feel, I served the medallions, topped with Feta cheese crumbles. The perfect combination of tartness and richness. If I knew wines better, this could be the ultimate meal or hor de voir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I chopped 3 potatoes and a medium onion and then placed the veggies in the pan with the tenderloin to roast. After adding the veggies, there was the perfect amount of marinade to cover everything. I also subbed the lime juice with lemon juice. This recipe was fantastic and I'll definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is an extraordinary dish! I followed the recipe as directed and it turned out great! The taste of the lime on the pork is absolutely remarkable. I added extra marinade on top of the pork tenderloin before inserting it in the oven at 400 degrees Farenheit for 30 minutes and it turned out to perfection. (Since it's winter and quite cold here in Ottawa, Canada, I couldn't use my bbq so I used the oven instead). I served this great dish with Asiago toasted cheese puffs (see recipe on allrecipes.com) along with risotto with artichokes! What a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Amazing! This was mouthwatering. We have been using the leftovers all week long in salads, stews and sandwiches. I would note that it took us significantly longer to cook the tenderloin on the grill than quoted, so I would recommend using a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
WOW! I actually ended up baking this at 425 for 30 minutes. And I wasnt disappointed at all!! Nice flavor and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this recipe for a family get-together and everyone raved about the flavor and tenderness of the pork! I made a side of greek tortellini salad and grilled asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used this recipe a couple of months ago when I had a hankering for souvlaki. It worked great! I cut up the tenderloin, 1 green pepper and one red, a chunked onion and cherry tomatoes (I poked a hole in the stem end for the marinade) in a big tupperware dish and let the whole thing marinate all day. Skewered it, grilled it and served it wrapped in pita bread with feta cheese and tzatziki. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wow! Absolutely delicious. I baked in the oven as other reviewers had done. Turned out perfectly! The only change I made was to add about 1/2 to 1 tsp. of sugar, and about the same amount of garlic powder. The marinade is addictive! I can't wait to try it out on chicken and maybe even fish! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The recipe was absolutely fantastic! I have never grilled OR cooked a pork tenderloin before, so this was the perfect, easy way to give it a try. I took advice from previous reviews and roughly halved the marinade ingredients and had plenty. This was so flavorful and juicy, I can't thank you enough for this wonderful recipe! It will be used over and over again! PS to other readers- my marinade was a bit too tangy/limy for my liking before I combined it with the pork, but I ran out of olive oil. After cooking I discovered that most of the tangy lime flavor cooks out leaving a delicious flavor to the pork, so dont be worried if it's a bit too tangy or citrusy before cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This has become one of my favorites. An excellent marinade that is just downright delicious! I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill, so I cook it uncovered in the oven for 25-30 minutes at 425 (along with some of the marinade). It is perfect -- so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States