Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I'm sorry I didn't review this before...I actually made this dish for Easter several years ago and I still remember it. I use the marinade on occasion for other meats - I used it tonight for lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good flavor! Grilled for 30 minutes since I like mine a little more done, and it was still moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good. I found that 1/2 of the marinade was sufficient for 2lbs of meat. The lime added just the right subtle tang. Using real limes is important to the taste. I used about 9 regular limes to get 3/4c. The amount of oregano was just right. After marinating don't be surprised that the meat looks greyish. It is reacting to the lime juice. I think the 2-5 hrs recommended shouldn't be far exceeded or you may end up "cooking" the meat. Make sure you have some left-overs. This tenderloin is delicious cold. Thank you Dave Nash for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was WONDERFUL!!!! It is our new favorite! I followed other reviews & cut the recipe in half and there was plenty. I also decided to use half lime & half lemon juice… so tasty! The other changes I made from the original recipe were to add fresh cracked pepper & go a little shy on the oregano. I also broiled the meat instead of grilling & it was prefect. Great recipe! Thanks so much Dave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Awesome recipe, my family loved it. I have to add a little more olive oil though, because the lime tends to be a little overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great marinade! Left it in the fridge for about 3 hours and then grilled...we loved the sour lime taste and it wasn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great, served with feta cheese and stuffed grape leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My wife's verbal review after a couple of bites said it best: "I'd given up on pork tenderloin because they're usually just about tasteless, but this is so good!" Very easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Used lemon juice instead of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very flavorful and moist. Will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States