Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good. I found that 1/2 of the marinade was sufficient for 2lbs of meat. The lime added just the right subtle tang. Using real limes is important to the taste. I used about 9 regular limes to get 3/4c. The amount of oregano was just right. After marinating don't be surprised that the meat looks greyish. It is reacting to the lime juice. I think the 2-5 hrs recommended shouldn't be far exceeded or you may end up "cooking" the meat. Make sure you have some left-overs. This tenderloin is delicious cold. Thank you Dave Nash for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was WONDERFUL!!!! It is our new favorite! I followed other reviews & cut the recipe in half and there was plenty. I also decided to use half lime & half lemon juice… so tasty! The other changes I made from the original recipe were to add fresh cracked pepper & go a little shy on the oregano. I also broiled the meat instead of grilling & it was prefect. Great recipe! Thanks so much Dave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Awesome recipe, my family loved it. I have to add a little more olive oil though, because the lime tends to be a little overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great marinade! Left it in the fridge for about 3 hours and then grilled...we loved the sour lime taste and it wasn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great, served with feta cheese and stuffed grape leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My wife's verbal review after a couple of bites said it best: "I'd given up on pork tenderloin because they're usually just about tasteless, but this is so good!" Very easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Used lemon juice instead of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very flavorful and moist. Will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Very good!! We took the advice of other reviewers and mixed some lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was the best pork tenderloin I have ever had! This one will become a regular in my families rotation...looking forward to trying this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTIETEMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States