Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Some of the best meat I've ever cooked!! I did mine a little differently than instructed. First I had adjusted the servings to 4. I ran out of lime juice, so I only put in 1/2 a cup and it was the perfect tartness. I think following the recipe would have been too much. I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano because it's what I had. I put the tenderloin in my crock pot and dumped the marinade over it. I rubbed it all over the loin and let it sit in the crock pot in the fridge all night. Then, in the morning I started the crock pot on low and let it cook all day (8 hours). It was tender and delicious. I've already sent the recipe to several people to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Excellent, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
marinate for 20 hours. Not flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Yum, would make this again. Very good. No changes made cooked as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I marinated it overnight. I used half the marinade, and there was definitely enough. I decreased the oregano because one reviewer said it was too much. It was good, but I think the full amount of oregano would probably also have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really easy to make, was very good. Didn't have enough lime juice in the house so I used part of a can of Budlite Lime-a-rita and it turned out just fine. Husband loved it with a caesar salad and pearl couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Not being a fan of limes, I used fresh lemon juice instead. WONDERFUL! I also halved the amount of marinade,minced the garlic, and just had to add fresh ground pepper...no brainer addition, huh? Liked it enough that tonight I'm trying the marinade on chicken drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm prepping it as we speak! I'll let you know the results, but till now, the marinade smells delicious (if it is possible for food to smell delicious??). Any linguists out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The acidity of the lime juice will sear the pork, so marinade time is not really important IMO. This recipe also works in a skillet with chops in case you want to use the oven for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made for Kathryn & Otis. Served with honey-garlic eggplant. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States