Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Fantastic! Had my in-laws and our best friends over for dinner and decided to try several new recipes. I used fresh lemon juice instead of lime and my husband grilled over charcoal instead of gas and everyone loved it. I've already recommended this to my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I cut my pork tenderloin into 1 to 2 inch steak and only used 1/2 the marinade. Grilled them on the barbecue. They were so tender and juicy. Just the right amount of seasoning. It was fantastic. Used the left overs for Greek pita's. They were as good as any I have had in Greek restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was really skeptical about this recipe because I have never equated lime with being Greek - it's lemon, right? I was pleasantly surprised to find that the finished product is delicious - and Grecian-esque. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I was really suprised at this recipe... i toned down the lime juice a little (1 cup) then seared on grill finished with indirect heat. Very nice, juicy tenderloin... as with any tenderloin be sure to let rest before carving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used lemon juice instead of lime. I did cut the serving size down to two and it was plenty of maranade or two tenderloins. I did use the amount of garlic in the six serving version. ( I love garlic.) I used my garlic press instead of slicing. Great recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Oh My God! This was fabulous! I marinated the pork for about 2 days. I didn't really measure ingredients because you cant really go wrong with the spices...but then my husband grilled them PERFECTLY! It was melt in your mouth PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
When I first mixed up the marinade, I was a bit worried that it seemed a little bland and was unsure how the end product would turn out. After marinating the pork for 8 hours, we grilled it on low temperature and served it to a dinner party... and oh.my.God. I couldn't believe how amazingly tender, burst-in-your-mouth flavorful the pork was. My mouth would have dropped to the table had I not been afraid the meat would fall out and and I'd miss out on that lost piece! This is bar none THE BEST MARINADE EVER for pork. Don't question it. Just make it. Hurry up... you're wasting time reading this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used lemon juice in place of lime juice, and this recipe got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Eyeballed all the ingredient amounts, subbed lemon juice for lime, subbed italian seasoning for oregano, cut way back on the seasoning amount, and the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States