Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
While this wasn't a bad recipe, our family decided it wasn't as full of flavor as we had hoped. You tasted a bit of the garlic and the lime but not the oregano. The marinade was enough for twice the amount of meat they called for. Its a good recipe, just not one we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made this for 8 adults and it is great but I thought the oil and lemon juice quantities were a bit too much for me so for about 2.5 lbs of meat I used only 1 cup lemon and 3/4 cup olive oil.Used 1/4 cup dried oregano. This amount of marinade could have handled another pound of meat in my zipploc bag. I served it with oven baked greek style potato nuggets, Greek salad and had pitas on hand for those who wanted to do a sandwich with extra feta and home made Tzatziki.Most of my guests ate it this way after seeing a few of us doing so. The combined flavours made it a super special BBQ evening amongst family.Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've done pork tenderloin a few different ways and this was not one of my favorites. It made the meat very tender but did not bring a whole lot of flavor. To me tenderloin is a pretty bland cut on its own and it needs bold flavors to make it really shine. My favorite recipe is something similar to this then top it with pineapple salsa. Also, I find that leaving the tenderloin whole is a not the best idea. I cut mine into medallions then pound then flat. This gives you much more surface area and a fast grilling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was extremely easy and extremely good. The only modification I made is that I cut the olive oil in half. I only had time to marinate for 1 hour, but it still had great flavor. I can't wait to try it again after a full 5 hours of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This marinade is absolutely WONDERFUL. Perfect. I did not make any changes to it. It really enhances the flavor of the pork. Very delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I found this really just tasted like lime. I didn't notice the garlic at all. However, it was very moist and most of my guests seem to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent...used fresh lime juice and cut back on the oil. I also added less salt and maybe 2-3 tblspns of oregano. Very flavorful and garlicky. I did marinate the tenderloins and froze them in a freezer bag with the marinade.I think the longer meat stays in a marinade, the flavor is that much stronger. They grilled up perfectly and the meat was very moist. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I love the citrus taste and the seasoning was good (I did cut back a little). I had to use bottled lime juice since I neglected to pick up limes (oops!). Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Wow was this good! I also used lemon juice as other reviewers noted. I cubed up the pork tenderloin and marinated it w/yellow peppes, orange peppers, mushrooms and onions and made shish kebobs. Very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
We have a local Greek Restuarant, that I thought served the best pork ever. Not any more!! This is fantastic. Did not change a thing. I will serve it with tzaziki next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States