Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This came out great using the recommended modifications. I used mostly lemon juice and just a few tablespoons of lime juice. I also used dried oregano straight from my brother-in-law's backyard in Greece (it grows wild and abundantly). I prepped the marinade the night before so the flavors could marry. Then I poured it over the meat inside a ziploc baggie and massage the meat a lil. I worry about over-marinating meat especially when it has a lot of acid like fresh lime/lemon so that is why I didn't do it overnight. This marinated all day until I got home from work (about 10 hours). I grilled it on med-high to sear in the juices (3-4 minutes each side) and then turned it on low for about 15 additional minutes turning once. It was juicy and flavorful. Served with a greek pasta salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wow. Packed with flavor. I used fresh oregano and baked it in the oven (350 deg, 45 min), and it was fantastic. I even used bottled lime juice and jarred garlic, and it was still fantastic. If you're looking for a prettier presentation and are using the oven, I'd recommend searing it in a pan first... Oh, I did end up marinating it for 24 hours as well, for what that's worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The marinade was quite good. My DH didn't really love it, he liked it and will have it again he said but it just wasn't one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Nice and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent marinade for pork tenderloin - however I cut the amount of marinade in half and it was plenty for 2 pound of pork. I used lemon juice instead of lime about 1/2 cup and cut the salt back to 1/2 tsp. I used only 2 Tbsp. of oregano. I added 1/4 cup of low sodium soy sauce. I cut the pork into kabobs, put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. It grilled up perfectly and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
mmmmmmm, delicious. doubled the garlic, sprinkled some basil in the marinade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Simple and delicious! Prepared as directed, but cooked in the oven for 20 minutes at 400, then removed from oven and tented with foil on counter for another 10 minutes. Perfect! A wonderful mid-winter's meal, with fresh citrus and garlic taste, with salad and saffron rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My husband would have given it 5 stars, he loved it. I wasn't all that impressed so if we eat it again he will have to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! If only there were leftovers that I could thinly slice into a pita w/ feta and olives and tomato. /drool/ But we ate it all! I made a 1 lb'er (halved the marinade, and there was still too much) and baked it at 350 for 45 min. Moist, tender, and a delicate lime-ey tang made this tenderloin terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States