Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I had a lime I needed to get rid of but wasn't sure it would go with my pork chops. I searched allrecipes and got this -- it was great! I didn't have time to marinate, so I put the pork chops in a foil packet with the marinade and baked them for several minutes, then threw them on the grill to give them grill marks and finish them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I just wasn't crazy about it. It was just too much oregano. The meat was moist and the lime flavor was fine but the oregano was so overpowering. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
loved this recipe! I only used 2 pork chops and used 1/3 of each ingredient. Also, I had 1 large lemon i was trying to use so I juiced it, got a little over 1/4 cup juice ( i believe) then added water ( i believe to make it 3/4) and it turned out perfect! It was still very lemony without being over powering. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My 11 year old daughter says this was the best meal she had in a month! Nice and different flavor for a tenderloin. I seared all the sides for a couple minutes in a dutch oven then added the marinade and cooked in oven for 30 minutes at 350. Let rest for 10 minutes, cut and covered with the remaining marinade from the dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty. The lemon really infuses the pork. I browned it on the stove top first, then put in the oven uncovered for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. I let it sit for 10 minutes, covered before I served it. Everyone loved it. Will definately do it again.It definately does have a lot of marinade left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
If I could give it 10 stars I would. Everyone loves this recipe that I make it for. I have even had 10 year olds ask for the recipe to give to their moms LOL! Thank you for sharing! Tastes AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Maybe this marinade didn't work out for me as well as it did for others because I tried to adapt it for a low-sodium diet by omitting salt. I found the oregano overpowering, but the rest of the family enjoyed the tenderloins. I will try again with less oregano. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe made my family like Pork Tenderloin again. Awesome flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was fabulous! I used only 1/3 of the marinade, let it sit for about 4 hours, and it was perfect for one tenderloin. I started by searing it on all sides on the stovetop, then roasting it in the marinade for about 20-25 minutes (very unscientific) at 400. It was so juicy and delicious! Used some fresh meyer lemons and fresh oregano. I thought the marinade was going to be too strong when I first made it, but it turned out so good. A great alternative to apples, sweet potatoes, and maple syrup. Goes great with a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This came out great using the recommended modifications. I used mostly lemon juice and just a few tablespoons of lime juice. I also used dried oregano straight from my brother-in-law's backyard in Greece (it grows wild and abundantly). I prepped the marinade the night before so the flavors could marry. Then I poured it over the meat inside a ziploc baggie and massage the meat a lil. I worry about over-marinating meat especially when it has a lot of acid like fresh lime/lemon so that is why I didn't do it overnight. This marinated all day until I got home from work (about 10 hours). I grilled it on med-high to sear in the juices (3-4 minutes each side) and then turned it on low for about 15 additional minutes turning once. It was juicy and flavorful. Served with a greek pasta salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States