Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Maybe this marinade didn't work out for me as well as it did for others because I tried to adapt it for a low-sodium diet by omitting salt. I found the oregano overpowering, but the rest of the family enjoyed the tenderloins. I will try again with less oregano. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe made my family like Pork Tenderloin again. Awesome flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was fabulous! I used only 1/3 of the marinade, let it sit for about 4 hours, and it was perfect for one tenderloin. I started by searing it on all sides on the stovetop, then roasting it in the marinade for about 20-25 minutes (very unscientific) at 400. It was so juicy and delicious! Used some fresh meyer lemons and fresh oregano. I thought the marinade was going to be too strong when I first made it, but it turned out so good. A great alternative to apples, sweet potatoes, and maple syrup. Goes great with a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This came out great using the recommended modifications. I used mostly lemon juice and just a few tablespoons of lime juice. I also used dried oregano straight from my brother-in-law's backyard in Greece (it grows wild and abundantly). I prepped the marinade the night before so the flavors could marry. Then I poured it over the meat inside a ziploc baggie and massage the meat a lil. I worry about over-marinating meat especially when it has a lot of acid like fresh lime/lemon so that is why I didn't do it overnight. This marinated all day until I got home from work (about 10 hours). I grilled it on med-high to sear in the juices (3-4 minutes each side) and then turned it on low for about 15 additional minutes turning once. It was juicy and flavorful. Served with a greek pasta salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wow. Packed with flavor. I used fresh oregano and baked it in the oven (350 deg, 45 min), and it was fantastic. I even used bottled lime juice and jarred garlic, and it was still fantastic. If you're looking for a prettier presentation and are using the oven, I'd recommend searing it in a pan first... Oh, I did end up marinating it for 24 hours as well, for what that's worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The marinade was quite good. My DH didn't really love it, he liked it and will have it again he said but it just wasn't one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Nice and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent marinade for pork tenderloin - however I cut the amount of marinade in half and it was plenty for 2 pound of pork. I used lemon juice instead of lime about 1/2 cup and cut the salt back to 1/2 tsp. I used only 2 Tbsp. of oregano. I added 1/4 cup of low sodium soy sauce. I cut the pork into kabobs, put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. It grilled up perfectly and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
mmmmmmm, delicious. doubled the garlic, sprinkled some basil in the marinade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Simple and delicious! Prepared as directed, but cooked in the oven for 20 minutes at 400, then removed from oven and tented with foil on counter for another 10 minutes. Perfect! A wonderful mid-winter's meal, with fresh citrus and garlic taste, with salad and saffron rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States