Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
WOW! I actually ended up baking this at 425 for 30 minutes. And I wasnt disappointed at all!! Nice flavor and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this recipe for a family get-together and everyone raved about the flavor and tenderness of the pork! I made a side of greek tortellini salad and grilled asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used this recipe a couple of months ago when I had a hankering for souvlaki. It worked great! I cut up the tenderloin, 1 green pepper and one red, a chunked onion and cherry tomatoes (I poked a hole in the stem end for the marinade) in a big tupperware dish and let the whole thing marinate all day. Skewered it, grilled it and served it wrapped in pita bread with feta cheese and tzatziki. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wow! Absolutely delicious. I baked in the oven as other reviewers had done. Turned out perfectly! The only change I made was to add about 1/2 to 1 tsp. of sugar, and about the same amount of garlic powder. The marinade is addictive! I can't wait to try it out on chicken and maybe even fish! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The recipe was absolutely fantastic! I have never grilled OR cooked a pork tenderloin before, so this was the perfect, easy way to give it a try. I took advice from previous reviews and roughly halved the marinade ingredients and had plenty. This was so flavorful and juicy, I can't thank you enough for this wonderful recipe! It will be used over and over again! PS to other readers- my marinade was a bit too tangy/limy for my liking before I combined it with the pork, but I ran out of olive oil. After cooking I discovered that most of the tangy lime flavor cooks out leaving a delicious flavor to the pork, so dont be worried if it's a bit too tangy or citrusy before cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This has become one of my favorites. An excellent marinade that is just downright delicious! I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill, so I cook it uncovered in the oven for 25-30 minutes at 425 (along with some of the marinade). It is perfect -- so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked the loins in the oven as opposed to the grill. I marinated them overnight. I put the tenderloins and all of the marinade ina pan in the oven. I am not a grill master and I didn't want to risk ruining what appeared to be a yummy dinner! It was! My mother and daughter thought it was too 'limey' and it could have been a bit more subtle with the citrus flavor, but I still thought it was delicious. I would make again just like it was. I warmed some pita bread and cut up the tenderloins and put them in the pita pockets with romaine, onion, feta cheese and the cucumber sauce from Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce from this site. Great dinner and healthy too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Served this with the Greek Style Potatoes! This is our favorite new recipe! I didn't change anything about the recipe. I did let the pork marinate almost all day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I'm making this AGAIN by special request, it's on the grill right now. My family loved this and I can't wait to try it with chicken. Super easy and a great neighbor meal. At medium heat on the grill, this needed more like 45 minutes to one hour to cook for me. Thanks! Updated 9/18/07: I have since made this with chicken as well and it is excellent. We served the chicken with Magpie's cucumber sauce recipe from this site, flour tortillas (homestyle), red onions, lettuce and grape tomatoes. Made a great souvlaki-type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this pork loin for 8 people and everyone asked me for the recipe..it is easy and the tastiest marinade ever!!!! Will definitely make this again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States