Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wondereful!!! I used two .75lb. tenderloins, marinated for a little under 3 hours. The meat was very moist and the lime juice gives it a nice subtle tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was wonderful. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I followed a tip and baked it in the oven for 40min on 400F. My husband couldn't stop talking about how delicious and moist it was. I've already started sharing this one with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent flavors! I took the suggestions from others who've tried this before me. Upped the garlic to 8 cloves, took the oregano down to about 8½ Tbls, added black pepper to the marinade, and roasted in the oven. ~did use the meat thermometer(good call)~ Cut the temp down to 375° to keep in oven a little longer. This kept it moist. Then turned up the oven to 400° in the last few minutes. Made a roastpan gravy to spoon over while the meat "rested". Will be making this satisfying tenderloin again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This turned out really well. Even the "picky" eaters of the group devoured it. I prepped the meat the night before and let it marinate for about 24 hours. It was so moist. I tossed it in a roasting pan (along with all the marinade) and baked it at 450 for about 20 minutes. I served it with Tzatziki I (recipe from this site) and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I decided to cook an entire Greek meal for friends and I found all the recipes I used on this site. I marinated the tenderloins overnight so they would be very flavourful. I did substitute the lime for lemon because it seemed more Greek to me, but next time I will try with the lime just to get a comparison. Everyone was impressed with the meal. Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Good, moist, and tender, but a little too much lime for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
To add to the "Grecian" feel, I served the medallions, topped with Feta cheese crumbles. The perfect combination of tartness and richness. If I knew wines better, this could be the ultimate meal or hor de voir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I chopped 3 potatoes and a medium onion and then placed the veggies in the pan with the tenderloin to roast. After adding the veggies, there was the perfect amount of marinade to cover everything. I also subbed the lime juice with lemon juice. This recipe was fantastic and I'll definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is an extraordinary dish! I followed the recipe as directed and it turned out great! The taste of the lime on the pork is absolutely remarkable. I added extra marinade on top of the pork tenderloin before inserting it in the oven at 400 degrees Farenheit for 30 minutes and it turned out to perfection. (Since it's winter and quite cold here in Ottawa, Canada, I couldn't use my bbq so I used the oven instead). I served this great dish with Asiago toasted cheese puffs (see recipe on allrecipes.com) along with risotto with artichokes! What a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States