Grecian Green Beans in Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Delicious! Next time I wouldn't use quite as much oil. I also added an extra can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatalanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Soooo Yum!!! And healthy the way I made em', I cut waaaaay back on the oil, its not necessary! Used cooking spray to saute onions) Added some minced garlic, used chicken broth instead of water, & they came out GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
excellent side dish and so easy to make...a no brainer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Toscana, Italy
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
it was really easy to make but i usually like my green beans on the crunchy side so simmering for 45 minutes was way too long for my taste. however, the sauce was really nice and i added some crushed red pepper flakes to give it a kick. not sure if the sauce would have been as mellow and sweet if i didn't simmer for 45 minutes. maybe next time i will simmer the sauce first and add the green beans in the last 15 minutes or so. the sauce never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
FINALLY! Something different to do with green beans! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Add some chopped garlic to taste.....I didn't use quite as much lemon juice, but it still came out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyla
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Very nice...I added a pinch of sugar to the sauce and extra lemon juice after it was done. Served with rice, it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Quick and good for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States