Grecian Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Delicious recipe. I, too, used a mixture of Walnuts & Pistachios. Keeps well. Thank you for sharing. Used #4 Phyllo - Suggested by the local Greek market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Thanks for posting this recipe! Now I can make delicious baklava with an authentic taste at home - this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I make this with my grandfather all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Omg!! I was skeptical at first because it seems tedious. But it turned out great! I had to use pecans though cause I didn't have walnuts. (I thought I had) but still it was delish!! Even my son who doesn't like sweets loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Rave reviews every time! Another tip: line the pan with parchment paper so that it hangs out over the edges. When the baklava is cool, you can pick it up with the paper and transfer it right out of the pan to a cutting board. I used 1/2 Cup water and 1/2 orange juice for extra orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now and it has always turned out very good. Rave reviews from all our friends and family. Would continue to make this one as the people we know from Europe sure devoured it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lougagne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Awesome! Never made Baklava before but this was perfect! Made it for a church dinner (substituted 1/2 the walnuts for pistachios) and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
More like the ones I had in the Greek coffee house when I went downstairs to get my Dad's Greek morning paper in Greektown, Chicago Ill. The orange juice gives it a more authentic taste and it was always made with walnuts I prefer no nutmeg and more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrismother
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
It's the Best!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismother

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States