Great Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
These are splendid! Prepare potatoes ahead of time to cut down on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
it was good but i didn't use enough butter maybe next time some sour cream mixed in would help too...overall this is a good recipe and it will be used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
The basic recipe was good, but it was really on the bland, dry side. Maybe my potatoes were too big, but I had to add alot more milk than called for and lots of extra butter, and garlic salt to make it taste better. . . suggest you do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This is a GREAT and EASY recipe. My nine year makes them for us! Thanks for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
as a single guy who is always on the lookout for simple things to make up...this ranks high on my list. very easy and tasty. i added extra butter and some sour creme as i read a few other reviewers did. would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very good recipe! I added sour cream to the potato mixture, and I also topped the potato off with a dollop of sour cream and some bacon bits after baking. Here's a little short cut I used to cut down on prep time, I microwaved the potatoes first, then baked them for 10-15 mins to crisp up the skins, prepared the potato mixture, then baked them in the oven for the last 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I just eyeballed the measurements and I didn't use egg. I baked some bacon since the oven was on anyway and added it to the mix. Everyone went nuts for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
The most important suggestion I can make is to prepare these potatoes ahead of time before slicing off the top and scooping out the inside because they were wicked hot to handle! I really think I burned off my fingerprints on my left hand! Next time I would leave out the egg and probably add sour cream. The filling needs more seasoning also. I might try a packet of Ranch seasoning or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
These are the twice baked potatoes I've always remembered. They tasted great and were easy to make. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States