Great Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Very good and easy but a little bland. Will spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Instead of milk I used sour cream. I also added some minced garlic, and crumbled bacon to the filling mixture. Really nice flavour. Smelled great too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These were delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
GREAT!!! I doubled the cheese and used Ranch Dressing instead of Milk. The only problem I had was that the oil on the skins gave me lots of smoke from the oven, i must have done something wrong there. but all in all great recipe! Everyone loved them - Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I had never done a baked potato before. It was very easy. I simply followed the directions exactly as they are. I used parmesan cheese instead and added some bacon bits in the end, in the last 15 minutes. I ate them with grilled steaks.Wonderful wonderful wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karamelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luanda, Luanda, Angola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
To save on cooking time, cook the potatoes in the microwave for about 20 minutes and for added flavor add a clove or two of garlic and ranch dressing... my family loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Very simple to prepare and loaded with flavour. My husband didn't believe I made them because they looked so "picture perfect". I have a few twice-baked potato recipes, but I love this one for it's simplicity with great taste. Not a good side dish for nights when you need to fix something quick, but if you plan for it and remember to put the spuds into the oven at least an hour before you want to eat, you'll have an awesome addition to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
potatoes were good except it takes to long when your in a hurry next time i will cook potatoes earlier then dinner so were not eating at 10:00 at nite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Cheesy, yummmy, add a little salt, delicious! Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
The chopped onions made this taste very bad, but without them it was amazing. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make too, the potatoes practically fell out of their skins. A little extra milk and a dash of salt and pepper made these very creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States