Great Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This recipe was ok. I think it needs a litttle more flavor in the potato mix. However we all still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
It was ok, but it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was the best twice baked potatoe I have ever made. I actually added some cream cheese in it that I saw from another recipe and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_salas
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were great! I think I added more cheese than called for, but we really love cheese. I also omitted the paprika. Didn't really think the tastes would mesh well. I could be wrong though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were great, but next time I make them I'm going to try adding more cheese or paprika to give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
After I made changes they were excellent. I used smaller potatoes (about fist size) and baked at 400 for 1 hour. I melted about 1/3 cup butter and sauted about 3 cloves of garlic and 3 green onions. I added about 4 tbsp milk to get all the yummy garlic flavor out. I added salt and pepper to the butter mixture and added about 1/4 cup sour cream to the potatoes. I mixed it all together with shredded cheddar cheese (1/4 cup). I topped the refilled shells with shredded mozzerella and sprinkled paprika on top. Baked again for 20 minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
great starter. the egg is the key, add more milk and cheese as needed, depends on the potatoe size. i make mine up to 1 day ahead and pop in the oven 20-30 min before needed. can add whatever extras you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Kviten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe is really easy and a great starter recipe. I would have never thought of putting an egg in it to thicken up the insides. Can't complain at all about this one. If anyone thinks that it is bland you can add anything to this. I'm going to make this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Really Great!!! It went over huge with the family and was super simple... A melon baller helped with the scooping out and everyone added their own "fixings" etc.... I added sour cream to the mixture and real bacon bits... I also microwaved the potatoes for 12 minutes then did the oil and salt/pepper and the oven for 40 minutes and they were SUPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States