Great Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed it to the letter.... and thy turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojobean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My husband and I LOVED these! The egg really makes them fluffy! I microwave-baked my potatoes because my oven wasn't working, and put them in the toaster oven for the last 15 minutes. Suitable for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcatrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Overall pretty dang good. I baked the potatoes the night before and prepared the recipe the morning of. I omitted the onions and paprika. I prepared the mixture by hand to get the consistency I wanted and then stuffed the skins. I cooked them on a baking sheet until they were heated thru. I then added shredded cheese and real bacon bits and broiled until cheese started to brown. I wasn't as big a fan as I expected even though they came out as expected. The components were great; they just weren't great together. I would definitely use the mixture as a smashed potato recipe! One note, if you prep the potatoes the night before: use caution cutting the tops off, the skin will be fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
absolutly my favorite !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I wonder why folks have to give a lower rating for an untried recipe, then give it five stars after they add their improvements. As is, this recipe gets 5 stars because it worked and improvements only make it better. Thank You Rosie139 for my new favorite recipe for Twice Baked Potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious! So easy my 9 and 11 year old made them. I highly recommend the recipe just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Needed to be cooked longer,because of raw eggs in it.Twice the cheese,I added cream cheese,for creamy flavor.as always a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brilliant, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
good. I would add the list of ingredients to only 3 potatoes though. I added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I loved these and so did my famiy.I added more cheese then called for. The next time I make these I think I will add some ranch dressing.Not a quick fix but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These were not nearly as flavorful as I had hoped they'd be. Still, they were easier than many of the other stuffed baked potato recipes I've seen. Next time I'll jazz them up with some bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States