Great Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Presentation on these were great! I thought it needed more butter. I also added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These were very bland. I will just stick with my tried and true. I cut the potatoes in half and scoop out holding the potato with a potholder. I use about 1/2 cup of butter, add sour cream, garlic salt, no egg, and a package of Concord Foods Potato toppers, and of course, the cheese, and then top with more cheese. I usually make them ahead of time, refrigerate, and then bake at 325F for 30 - 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Used this recipe at a dinner party I recently hosted. They were a hit! Side note though, if you have large potatoes, double the milk, cheese, egg and green onion. I also used a 4 cheese mix, added some peppercorn, used the entire bundle of green onion, and threw in some additional spices to give it a bit more kick. The results were great, very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I thought this was a good recipe, it was a quick side dish for dinner. I added bacon and lots of butter because I like a lot of flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
These are the twice baked potatoes I've always remembered. They tasted great and were easy to make. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
The most important suggestion I can make is to prepare these potatoes ahead of time before slicing off the top and scooping out the inside because they were wicked hot to handle! I really think I burned off my fingerprints on my left hand! Next time I would leave out the egg and probably add sour cream. The filling needs more seasoning also. I might try a packet of Ranch seasoning or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I just eyeballed the measurements and I didn't use egg. I baked some bacon since the oven was on anyway and added it to the mix. Everyone went nuts for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very good recipe! I added sour cream to the potato mixture, and I also topped the potato off with a dollop of sour cream and some bacon bits after baking. Here's a little short cut I used to cut down on prep time, I microwaved the potatoes first, then baked them for 10-15 mins to crisp up the skins, prepared the potato mixture, then baked them in the oven for the last 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
as a single guy who is always on the lookout for simple things to make up...this ranks high on my list. very easy and tasty. i added extra butter and some sour creme as i read a few other reviewers did. would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This is a GREAT and EASY recipe. My nine year makes them for us! Thanks for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States