Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was simply amazing! If you like pumpkin pie you will love this! I let it rest in the refridge over night & it was just how we like our pumpkin pie...cold with homemade whip. I did omit walnuts. I will use the other reviewers suggestion of mixing butter with cake mix prior to pouring over the pumpkin mixture before baking. It was sooo good! Everyone loved it & my son said first bite....this is amazing!! My husband couldn't help himself & went back for thirds! YUMMMMMMOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I'm not sure how this will turn out... I'm asking myself as I write this, "why didn't you read MORE reviews?" I did make more melted butter than it calls for, so hopefully it will be OK. I love trying new things, but EESH! I feel bad for the girl who said her's burned and only a 1/3 of it was presentable. That stinks... I'm making this to share with my neighbors, and let them know there's a prowler/thief in the neighborhood. Baked goods as a gift will surely make the news easier to swallow. :) Update: Eleven mins and it is done... I checked it.. half was more dark on top than the other, not too bad, though, so I rotated it. It really smells devine. Yaay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I loved the pumpkin middle, but I didn't much like the bottom layer. Maybe I used the wrong cake mix. I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving feast at work and my co-workers loved this dessert even the ones who don't like pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was so sad when at 38 minutes, 60% of the nuts had burned and about 1/3 of the topping remained dry powder. I had to tae it out because of the burning. 1/3 of it was presentable and tasty, the rest not. Perhaps it was the high altitude? Or just not enough butter to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquelynQ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last night and made a few adjustments to my liking. I added some butter and vanilla flavoring to the pumpkin mix along with some nutmeg and cinnamon. I did mix the butter and cake mix together as some has mentioned and also added some quick oats to the topping to give it more of a texture. I also added pecans and not walnuts. It was amazing! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and whipped topping. Definately try this!! I love pumpkin but don't care for pie crust so this was a great alternative!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlalivvix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Was good but it wasnt anything close to layered pumpkin pie! A different take on pumpkin...the consistency was weird for us also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Everyone who had this did ask for recipe. I picked this because the other versions called for 20oz of pumpkin and I only had 15oz. After reading reviews I did stir/swish the dry mix and butter after adding it to make sure all of the mix was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This tasted great! It somehow cooked a little bit hard, maybe because of the butter? You had to fight a bit to push your fork down into it. But it tasted great, my guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States