Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So good...topped it with whip cream for an extra touch! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Such an easy and delicious recipe! I didn't spread my cake mix out enough so the cake mix in the middle didn't completely bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome... Agree it's better day 2,3,&4! I didn't melt the butter I cut it up like a traditional dump cake. Next time I will sprinkle cinnamon on top and skip the nuts. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I read some of the suggestions shared for this recipe, so I added a full cup of butter, and like some others had done, I cut the butter into the cake mix instead of melting it. I also added cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, ground ginger and cloves to the cake mix. The house smelled absolutely heavenly while baking and really brought the Autumn season to life. It is delicious and my whole family keeps digging a spoon into it every time they pass through the kitchen. I am going to have to put it out of sight to keep them out of it. Thanks for the recipe, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. It is basically the same one my neighbor taught us to make growing up and I never get tired of it!! Suggestion: Here is one thing that would help with the crust problem people are having. Instead of melting the butter, grate it and spread it evenly over the cake mix. This way when it melt it spreads on its own and keeps the cake mix from sinking. I hope this helps. I also think it needs to be cooked a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is delicious! I only changed the butter to 1 stick and cut it into the dry cake mix, rather than melting it to drizzle on top. I like both walnuts and almonds on top. Also I used a lemon cake mix which didn't interfere with the pumpkin flavor and actually brightened it up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I tried this yesterday and it turned out awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I am not a big fan of pumpkin (but I will eat it). On the other hand, my family LOVES PUMPKIN PIE etc... I made this dessert, my 8 year old son and I tasted it and thought that it was just OK. I chilled it in the fridge for a few hours and the two of us thought it tasted MUCH BETTER. When the rest of my family came home, they tried it and DID NOT LIKE IT. I gave some to my PUMPKIN LOVING Mother, and she was not thrilled. SORRY, but this was not a hit with my NON PICKY FAMILY!!! I actually made it to try out on my family before bringing to a school function and I decided that this would NOT be the dessert to bring. SORRY, we just weren't fans! I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
So yummy!!!! I ate a piece as soon as I took it out of the oven. I did read the reviews and used 1 cup melted butter. All I had was white cake mix which worked fine. I had no pumpkin pie spice so I used a 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp each of allspice and clove. WOW! New favorite dessert, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States