Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
OMG, maybe the best thing I ever tasted! Made this for a gathering at my home tonight and I have been unable to stop "tasting". 5 stars plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I followed another similar recipe's suggestion of adding a "crust". I reserved one cup of the dry cake mix and the rest of the cake mix I combined one egg and 1/2 cup of melted butter. I used this as the crust only because I worried the pumpkin mix might be too mushy. This came out great, I would love to try it next time with a graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomfrmTX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a fantastic fall dessert! It's so easy to make, and it's especially easy to please a crowd with this dessert. I served it with homemade whipped cream. I usually don't like walnuts or any other type of nut in a soft dessert (it's just a texture thing for me), but I thought the walnuts were great because of the already "crumbly" top. Definitely a keeper in my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Fantastic, a must try if you are a fan of pumpkin. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and used cinnamon in place of the pumpkin pie spice. Top with whipped cream and you've got yourself an easy, yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. The only thing that I do differently is use half of the cake mix on the bottom of the pan, and the other half on the top of the pumpkin. Otherwise it is too thick and often comes out powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is a keeper - loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very, very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I have made this dessert and it's good. There is another way that has less fat and so I now use a 28 oz. can of pumpkin and make it in the same size pan and also only use a single size cake mix, (smaller than the pkg'd) and only use 1/2 cup melted butter and have the same amount of compliments and the serving sizes are ample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good but there are better pumpkin desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We are big pumpkin fans, but this one didn't hit the mark. We won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States