Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I tried this yesterday and it turned out awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I am not a big fan of pumpkin (but I will eat it). On the other hand, my family LOVES PUMPKIN PIE etc... I made this dessert, my 8 year old son and I tasted it and thought that it was just OK. I chilled it in the fridge for a few hours and the two of us thought it tasted MUCH BETTER. When the rest of my family came home, they tried it and DID NOT LIKE IT. I gave some to my PUMPKIN LOVING Mother, and she was not thrilled. SORRY, but this was not a hit with my NON PICKY FAMILY!!! I actually made it to try out on my family before bringing to a school function and I decided that this would NOT be the dessert to bring. SORRY, we just weren't fans! I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
So yummy!!!! I ate a piece as soon as I took it out of the oven. I did read the reviews and used 1 cup melted butter. All I had was white cake mix which worked fine. I had no pumpkin pie spice so I used a 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp each of allspice and clove. WOW! New favorite dessert, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I was having a huge pumpkin craving, and I ended up having everything in the house for this dessert, and everyone loved it! The bottom is just like pumpkin pie, with a cake on top. I did change a few things, though. I melted 1 cup of butter, and mixed it in with the cake mix. It was no longer a crumble, but actual batter. I just poured that on top of the pumpkin pie layer, and just let it sit. While baking, it spreads, so the whole thing is covered. Also, I did not just used nuts for the topping. I combined cinnamon, brown sugar, and an assortment of chopped nuts. It was like a streusel on top! Very delicious, and it took me under 10 minutes to make and put in the oven! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Wow! My pumpkin Pie for Thanksgiving has just lost its place. My husband said, this is better than any pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. Lets not have pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving ever again and just eat this instead. I said sounds like a winner to me. I made this EXACTLY as stated! This will be not only my recipe for Thanksgiving now but will also be my Potluck dinner recipe to take in the Fall/Winter. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurses-r-angels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This easy recipe is amazing! I used less butter than the recipe called for. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I have made this recipe with yellow cake mix, cinnamon swirl cake mix and spice cake mix. All are very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. It is the best part of pumpkin pie (the filling) placed in a cake. It was a hit in my house! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
OMG, maybe the best thing I ever tasted! Made this for a gathering at my home tonight and I have been unable to stop "tasting". 5 stars plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States