Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is ever better with a butter pecan cake mix. Always a crowd pleaser even for those who say they don't like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie Greeniaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
AH-MAZING! I did what others recommended; I added cinnamon and did 1 cup of melted butter. I didn't have pumpkin-spice, so I added nutmeg instead(1 or 2 tsp.). I used walnuts and it was still good. I may try pecans next time and maybe even top-off the dry cake with some brown sugar. It is a little too sweet, so I'll probably try adding 3/4 cup of sugar instead next time. I loved it and my roommates loved it!! ****TASTES BEST WHEN WARM****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! If my husband can't stop nibbling on it, then it must be good. He's pretty picky. Made one simple change, used pecans instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My husband and I loved it. very moist and loved the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael0219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used 1 cup butter & cut it into cake mix. Added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy!!! I have and allergy to walnuts so i used slivered almonds instead. Increased the butter to 1 cup as others suggested. This is so good. Not overly pumpkin and the almonds gave it a slightly crunchy nutty flavor. I was going to leave the nuts out all together but i think it would have changed how the topping cooked. I plan on taking this to work to share with my coworkers but I am not sure how much will be left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good! Have made it twice and the second time I used a can of pumpkin pie filling that already has the sugar and spices and it was just as good if not better. Just omit the sugar and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious. I think it would be perfect served warm, with vanilla ice cream and maybe a little maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy and good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States