Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yes I made this, and my pumpkin hating husband loved it. It is super easy and I will make it again I even like it better than pumpkin pie and it is way faster to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I have been making this for years. My original recipe calls for mixing 1/2 cup melted butter with the cake mix and nuts, then crumbling over the top. It's so good that EVERYONE tries to pick off all the topping! Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This turned out really good! However, I did make a couple of changes.. I used a spice cake mix instead of just yellow and used a full cup of melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This recipe was fabulous! I made it as the recipe states and it turned out wonderful! I got tons of complements on it! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. Both ways, with spice cake and with a butter pecan cake mix. Really yummy! After it cools I top it with cool whip mixed with a few tablespoons of brown sugar and a splash of vanilla. Refrigerate and its soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have been making this cake for years. Fantastic and popular where ever I take it. A few things I do differently. Butter is 1 cup. I line the metal cake pan w 2 layers of wax paper. Substitute pecans for walnuts. Drizzle the butter evenly after the nuts. Bake...allow to cool in pan for 6 hours...very dense pie takes forever to cool. Then flip onto serving platter...carefully. Pound on the bottom after flipping and the cake will drop out. I ice with a cream cheese/whip cream icing. Sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I live in Cairo,Egypt. I crave anything with pumpkin in the fall. It's difficult to find canned pumpkin so when I do, I buy many cans. I tried this recipe last weekend for some friends. SWEET...way too sweet. I would cut out some of the sugar and maybe even use less of the cake mix. It was good though, but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very easy, good recipe! I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So good...topped it with whip cream for an extra touch! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Such an easy and delicious recipe! I didn't spread my cake mix out enough so the cake mix in the middle didn't completely bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States