Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My husband and I loved it. very moist and loved the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael0219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used 1 cup butter & cut it into cake mix. Added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy!!! I have and allergy to walnuts so i used slivered almonds instead. Increased the butter to 1 cup as others suggested. This is so good. Not overly pumpkin and the almonds gave it a slightly crunchy nutty flavor. I was going to leave the nuts out all together but i think it would have changed how the topping cooked. I plan on taking this to work to share with my coworkers but I am not sure how much will be left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good! Have made it twice and the second time I used a can of pumpkin pie filling that already has the sugar and spices and it was just as good if not better. Just omit the sugar and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious. I think it would be perfect served warm, with vanilla ice cream and maybe a little maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy and good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Awesome!!! My whole family and I thought it was delicious! I will be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very flavorful and moist. I just added everything into one bowl and mixed (excluding walnuts), poured the mixture into a 13 x 9 pan and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top. It is very good - almost creamy. Would recommend for ease, quickness and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was great. It was a good combination and very good pumpkin flavor. I put almonds on top and they got a great toasted flavor. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States