Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was great- tasted just like pumpkin pie but without the crust (which I hate anyways). Easy and I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Easy and amazing! I've been asked for this recipe more than any other dessert. I use french vanilla cake mix for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I actually used the pumpkin pie mix in a can that already has the sugar and the pumpkin pie spice in it, mainly because I couldn't find the spice at the store. I did add the evaporated milk and the eggs because the can directions call for milk and eggs when you just make a pie with it. I only used the 3/4 cup of butter but I drizzle it so slowly that I can usually coat it pretty well. It doesn't cover ever inch of the dry cake mix but mostly and the moistness of the pumpkin mix helps with the dry cake also. I took mine to a Christmas party for work and only came home with a small dab left. I judge how good something is by how many ask for the recipe. I had 4 ask. That is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BichonMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this for my "friends-giving", and they all flipped out. I've been instructed to make this for every get together from now on. The only variation was that I used spice cake mix instead of yellow. I'm thinking I could use this same recipe but with cherry filling and make like a cobbler, or maybe lemon curd...so many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msebaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone thought it was good except the wife who made it. Kids liked it but weren't blown away. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i made this with sweet potato puree cuz i forgot the pumpkin turned out awesome i melted the butter for the topping and used pecans next time i will try with pumpkin and will cut cold butter with the cake mix then add nuts as another reviewer suggested thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this dessert for Thanksgiving dinner at my niece's house. I followed the directions and had no troubles with any of the measurements. I did use a white cake mix instead only because I needed to make sure no food coloring was involved. The butter amount was perfect. I suggest using a table spoon to drizzle the butter over the entire cake mix layer. You should have no problem getting good coverage that way, as apposed to pouring it from a measuring cup. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I made my own using allspice, cinnimon, nutmeg, and ginger. It was amazing! Everyone raved and I had to hide a few pieces to take home with us. Thanks for the great, and very easy to make recipe Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent....I used Kelly's Pumpkin Pie Seasoning from this site instead store bought pumpkin pie spice. Easy recipe too....family enjoyed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this recipe as a change from Pumpkin Pie this year. Somewhat disappointing. Very little pumpkin flavor. Mostly tasted sweet and crunchy from the nuts. It was OK but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States