Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this. I only used 1/2 cup butter in order to reduce the fat. Next time I will mix the butter with the cake mix before adding to the pumpkin, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Was a easy recipe with Great results. If you like pumpkin pie you will love this. Truly a wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is unhealthy goodness! My friend made this once and we were addicted to the buttery topping. I was shocked when she shared the recipe and I realized how simple it was. I make it as is except for the nuts as my hubby doesn't like them. He is however crazy for the dessert, even asking for it in lieu of a cake for his July birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
really great recipe. also works really well with apple pie filling instead of the pumpkin mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wonderful!! And sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
It was super good! Just totally unhealthy. Next time I would cut sugar in half as well as the salt - the cake mix has more than enough of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I served this up at a barbeque/party last night and everyone was just raving about it! I added extra spices - 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp all spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg (maybe a bit more), and 1/2 tsp cloves. I also used white cake mix instead of yellow and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I was really looking forward to this dessert, since the ratings were so high. I wasn't a huge fan. It was ok; but I found areas where the dry cake mix didn't cook as well tasted very salty. You also need to eat it warm - the pumpkin part doesn't taste very good cold. I'll stick with pumpkin pie, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is pretty good but rich. It gets soggy on the second day; anyone got a suggestion to minimize that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
YUMMY! It's a dessert but nice to get a great amount of vitamin A bonus from it :-) I didn't use pumpkin pie spice - substituted 1.5 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/3 tsp ground nutmeg & a pinch of ground cloves. Took over reviewers suggestions of upping the butter for the topping. Since in my area, cans of plain pumpkin puree is sold seasonally, I purchased a few more cans to tide me over for summertime baking so my family can enjoy this recipe without having to wait to the Fall / Winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States