Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy, better than the dump cakes we have tried in the past and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing. Only needed the butter called for in the recipe. Serving this instead of pumpkin pie at thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I cut down the sugar by a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I forgot to put the nuts on top, but still a hit. Will definitely make again! I did mix the melted butter into the cake mix before crumbling on top of the pumpkin mixture. I think this gives a much more uniform crunch/crumble instead of drizzling butter over the dry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Mixed 1 t cinnamon into cake mix. Used 1 C melted butter poured over the top. SO GOOD! Pumpkin pie without the crust only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a very simple, fast, and delicious dessert. I made this recipe exactly as stated. Baked it in a pyrex 9 x 13 and served with whipped cream. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! So much better than pumpkin pie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe is really good, defiantly a crowd pleaser. I would make some recommendations. First cut the cold butter into the cake mix using a pastry cutter to avoid uncooked patches of dry cake. Also as others have mentioned you will want to add more spices than what is called for or it may be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was really good. My family loved it. I took the advice of another reviewer and used spice cake instead of yellow cake mix and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
easy to make and very good! very rich. I used one cup of butter after reading the reviews, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is the only dessert my husband has requested I make again! He is a one track chocolate dessert guy, but this simple and delicious recipe is now at the top of his list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is similar to pumpkin cobbler with a much easier crumble topping that magically manages to partially fall through the pumpkin layer for a great taste combination. I doubled everything in the pumpkin mix, added one pkg Jello Custard Pudding & Pie filling and still used the 13 x 9 x 2 pan. It made a much thicker pumpkin layer (yum). I lower heat to 300 and baked for an extra 10 minutes. The one pkg of yellow cake mix was plenty; however next time I think I'll cut in the softened butter to a crumble mixture, rather than pour melted butter over the top of the dry cake mix. Some spots were real brown and powdery where the cake mix didn't get moist. All in all, a great pumpkin dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States