Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I found 3/4 cup butter to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dessert could use a bottom crust and it would taste a lot better. Without it, I think the bottom is too mushy and it doesn't hold up well. I ended up cutting small, bite size bars, carefully turned them over so the pumpkin side was on top and sprinkled some finely chopped walnuts on top to give the bars a better appearance. I'm going try this recipe again, first with a pastry crust and second with a graham cracker crust to see which one turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It just didn't turn out right...the pumpkin didn't seem to cook thoroughly and the walnuts looked like they burned. My husband still ate it and enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy, better than the dump cakes we have tried in the past and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing. Only needed the butter called for in the recipe. Serving this instead of pumpkin pie at thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I cut down the sugar by a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I forgot to put the nuts on top, but still a hit. Will definitely make again! I did mix the melted butter into the cake mix before crumbling on top of the pumpkin mixture. I think this gives a much more uniform crunch/crumble instead of drizzling butter over the dry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Mixed 1 t cinnamon into cake mix. Used 1 C melted butter poured over the top. SO GOOD! Pumpkin pie without the crust only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a very simple, fast, and delicious dessert. I made this recipe exactly as stated. Baked it in a pyrex 9 x 13 and served with whipped cream. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! So much better than pumpkin pie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe is really good, defiantly a crowd pleaser. I would make some recommendations. First cut the cold butter into the cake mix using a pastry cutter to avoid uncooked patches of dry cake. Also as others have mentioned you will want to add more spices than what is called for or it may be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States