Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this! i did pecans on the top. this is mamas crumb cake but with pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Amazing! I used spice cake instead of yellow, which made for a delicious spicy fall pumpkin cake. I added 1 cup of melted butter to the cake mix, which was probably too much butter. It was difficult to sprinkle the cake on the pumpkin mix, but turned out great anyway. I omitted the nuts for allergies, but pecans would be great. Instead, I melted cheese cream frosting and drizzled it on the cake after it came out of the oven. YUM! The cake was great the first day and great the second...if you get leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is ever better with a butter pecan cake mix. Always a crowd pleaser even for those who say they don't like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie Greeniaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
AH-MAZING! I did what others recommended; I added cinnamon and did 1 cup of melted butter. I didn't have pumpkin-spice, so I added nutmeg instead(1 or 2 tsp.). I used walnuts and it was still good. I may try pecans next time and maybe even top-off the dry cake with some brown sugar. It is a little too sweet, so I'll probably try adding 3/4 cup of sugar instead next time. I loved it and my roommates loved it!! ****TASTES BEST WHEN WARM****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! If my husband can't stop nibbling on it, then it must be good. He's pretty picky. Made one simple change, used pecans instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My husband and I loved it. very moist and loved the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael0219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used 1 cup butter & cut it into cake mix. Added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy!!! I have and allergy to walnuts so i used slivered almonds instead. Increased the butter to 1 cup as others suggested. This is so good. Not overly pumpkin and the almonds gave it a slightly crunchy nutty flavor. I was going to leave the nuts out all together but i think it would have changed how the topping cooked. I plan on taking this to work to share with my coworkers but I am not sure how much will be left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good! Have made it twice and the second time I used a can of pumpkin pie filling that already has the sugar and spices and it was just as good if not better. Just omit the sugar and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States