Great Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is a great, tasty, quick & easy recipe!I had 2 sheets of warm cookies for my husband to take into an early morning meeting within 30 minutes of waking up! I also modified the recipe slightly to add more flavor. I added 1 tsp of Nutmeg & Allspice, 2 tsp of cinnamon, and 2 tsp. of vanilla, in addition to 1 cup raisins, 1 bag of Hershey's cinnamon chips and 1 cup crushed walnuts. I sometimes add the walnuts to only half the batter, and top the cookies with icing to tell the difference between the 2. The icing recipe is 2 C. conf. sugar, 2 Tbsp Milk, 1 Tbsp Melted Butter, 1 Tsp Vanilla. Mix well and add the milf as needed to desired consistency. I make the icing slightly pasty so it spreads on. This icing dries to a nice finish, perfect for stacking & travelling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMARRACCINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I am 23 and still wait for Halloween so my mom will make these cookies. Use chocolate chips instead of raisins and decorate with cream cheese frosting...mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
These are really great cookies, nice and moist. I usually put dried cranberries in them rather than raisins and I've never frosted them-they're still delicious! They freeze well so I can take out a few at a time, they're pretty tempting otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
VERY nice cookies - almost addicting once you get started eating them!! The recipe is very easy. I saved time by making and freezing the dough ahead of time. When I was ready to bake, I placed the frozen dough in the fridge the night before to thaw and baked the cookies the next day. They were a hit with the whole family! Thx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I added a 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to bring out pumpkin flavor........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I made this recipe years ago from the Libby's label. It is the best cookie! They should print it on the label again. I have been looking forever for it. Thank you Allrecipes!!! You made me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
Delicious! I doubled the cinnamon as they were a touch bland and added butterscotch chips. An excellent cookie to make ahead and freeze (if your family will let you!) for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is a very easy recipe,and very moist and deliouse .very good cookies.I added pecans to it ,only because I like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these with chocolate chips on top, I didn't do icing however. They are nice! I think I should drizzle some icing over them next time. I froze haf that batch hoping to make them soon. The oatmeal is great in it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
We loved these! We added cinnamon chips and walnuts to ours. I also used butter flavored crisco instead of butter. They came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States