Great Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I made these into bars instead of cookies. At first, they came out way too cake-like to be picked up and eaten, but as they sat they became firmer. They are a great snack for the kids (and moms and dads, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Nice recipe. Easy to make and very nutritious for a cookie. I think I might add more spices next time, as others have noted. One thing I did differently was make them smaller. Tried it their way first, but found we preferred a smaller more conventional size. Only cooked it for a minute or two less than they said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Very Very Good! I made them without the raisins and added white choc chips and pecans....man oh man! They don't spread, so shape them nicely on the pan! They are not cakey like other recipes on here...This is a real cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe again. Not even listed on the Libby's Site! What is up with that? But these are great cookies -- I made them for my son's pre school class today. I left out the nuts and raisins and they turned out fine. I iced them and used candy corn to make pumpkin faces on each large cookie. They look cute and are so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
These were okay, but the PUMPKIN COOKIES V recipe on allrecipes.com is so much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I added a 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to bring out pumpkin flavor........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
We loved these! We added cinnamon chips and walnuts to ours. I also used butter flavored crisco instead of butter. They came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is a great, tasty, quick & easy recipe!I had 2 sheets of warm cookies for my husband to take into an early morning meeting within 30 minutes of waking up! I also modified the recipe slightly to add more flavor. I added 1 tsp of Nutmeg & Allspice, 2 tsp of cinnamon, and 2 tsp. of vanilla, in addition to 1 cup raisins, 1 bag of Hershey's cinnamon chips and 1 cup crushed walnuts. I sometimes add the walnuts to only half the batter, and top the cookies with icing to tell the difference between the 2. The icing recipe is 2 C. conf. sugar, 2 Tbsp Milk, 1 Tbsp Melted Butter, 1 Tsp Vanilla. Mix well and add the milf as needed to desired consistency. I make the icing slightly pasty so it spreads on. This icing dries to a nice finish, perfect for stacking & travelling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMARRACCINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I made this recipe years ago from the Libby's label. It is the best cookie! They should print it on the label again. I have been looking forever for it. Thank you Allrecipes!!! You made me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These were yummy!!! I added 1 cup of cinnamon chips for even more great fall flavor. Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States