Great Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Love them. I used 1/2 cup margrine and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of butter. I also added chocolate chip and rasins and love the flavour they both gave off together. And I threw in some all spice, ground cloves etc etc. They turned out fabulas. Brought them into work and everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made these into bar cookies. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Added pumpkin pie spice. Omitted nuts. More cake like than I expected and a little on the bland side. Glad I added the pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
oh my goodness! Fantastic a big hit with adults and children alike. I toast the oats and walnuts first. These are addictive, I find myself eating them for breakfast. The only thing is that these are soooo moist that when I store them I have to separate the layers with wax paper to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Excellent. My kids loved it, I loved it. I followed suggestions of using 1 1/2 cups pumpkin (and I added about 1/3 cup oats to compensate for the extra moisture). I also added about a cup or so of chocolate chips to the batter and then just used a scoop to put the cookies on the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were GREAT! Everyone LOVED them! I used a can of candied sweet potatoes instead of the pumpkin and omited the white sugar. They were perfect and subtlely sweet so I drizzled some powdered sugar frosting over them. My fiance ate 6 cookies and he doesn't eat much dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I found these cookies didn't have much flavor. I followed recipe exactly. I made half batch w/o choc chips and half batch w/choc chips. I made them tonight to take to church tomorrow. I am too embarassed to take these and give them to anyone. A waste of time and $. I will stick with traditional Oatmeal cookies and chocolate chip cookies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Just like I remember from growing up! A big hit at Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The cookies were easy to make and my kids and hubby liked them. I added 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice for more flavor. I was a bit dissapointed that they still didn't have much flavor. I iced mine and the kids and hubby were happy but I think I will alter it some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is a great cookie! The first time I made them my hubby said he did NOT want to brush his teeth that night because liked the flavor the cookie left!(gross but cute)I do put in a little more pumpkin, Cup and a half. I use half butter half Crisco. I always put walnuts, chocolate chpis & rasins. It is another giving cookie! We have made it 4 times this season already! This was a year ago and I thought today~"Time to bring that great cookie out again!" I LOVE FALL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeaAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
these are my favorite cookies. i use persimmon instead of pumpkin and puree it until smooth. i usually use dried cranberries rather than raisins and add in some pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States