Great Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The cookies were good, if slightly bland. But the dough was a real bear to work with, very soft and gooey even after I refrigerated it overnight. It also make a very cake-like cookie, and I was hoping for something a little heartier. Not bad, just not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was just not impressed at all. How are you suppose to eat two big cookies? Cut them with a pizza cutter? They were OK, but that is it. I made them into regular cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe was great! My husband and kids loved these cookies. They were moist and delicious. I will make these cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The first time I made this recipe I divided the batch into thirds. I added chocolate chips to the first third, Golden Raisins and walnuts to the second third and white chocolate & butterscotch chips to the last third. Hands down the white chocolate & butterscotch chips were the absolute best, with the raisins/nut mixture as a close second. The milk chocolate just didn't work - not with the pumpkin. Also I added a teaspoon of nutmeg, and an extra 1.5 teaspoon of cinnamon. This recipe is a true winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This afternoon I made 20 cookies, this evening I have to make 20 cookies. From the initial sneer when the children arrived home from school, it didn't take long for them and their friends to demolish the plate! I used chopped brazil nuts in place of the walnuts, and forgot the raisins! I think I will try dried cranberries in place of raisins in this evenings batch. Great cookies - perhaps somebody will decorate them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these in a jiffy this afternoon. My picky, won't try anything new and different, 3 year old wolfed them down! Not too sweet, and just the right texture for our family. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These cookies are amazing!! I reduced the amount of sugar though and added nutmeg. I just keep going back for more. The only downside is that it comes out a bit cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I have been making these cookies for nearly 20 years, and my children love them. They start asking for them in late September, and once made, these disappear in a flash. My daughter now lives in Calgary, and makes them for work and her friends - the legend continues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is my family's favorite cookie recipe. I've been making these for several years. Since I had to go on a gluten free diet, I made some minor changes. I use GF-certified oats, replace the flour with a GF flour mix, and replace the butter with a vegan buttery stick by Earth Balance. I also use the entire 15 oz. can of pumpkin and cut the butter in half. The cookies bake for 20 minutes. This is a very adaptable recipe, and the cookies are always a hit with kids and adults, and no one guesses they are gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Made these last year for the holidays & everyone wanted more. I doubled the recipe & make the cookies in 1 Tbsp. sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States