Great Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Would have given it 5 stars, except it doesn't include my secret ingredient: Hershey's Cinnamon Chips. 1/2 of a bag makes this recipe outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good but doesn't have a strong pumpkin flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These are the softest cookies I've ever had! So delicious! I brought these to school and everyone just LOVED them! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yummy! Added more pumpkin. Used 1.5 cups whole wheat flour. Added clove and pumpkin pie spice, butterscotch chips, white choc chips and semi sweet choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I cut this recipe in half and it still made 12 huge cookies. I used the caramel icing recipe from Pumpkin Cookie V to top off these cookies and my oh my are these the best thing I have made in ages. Very moist, very sweet and gorgeous with thte icing. Very giftable for this Christmas. PS. I substituted Splenda for the white sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silpada Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fabulous cookie! I made these for for my kids when it was first advertized in magazines. They loved to help decorate them for Halloween. They still start asking for them when Fall rolls around. Husband and I love them, too! I make them regular sized now and bake for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I think I did something wrong because mine came out like cakes. Though do taste very good though...and my oatmeal didn't cook all the way..everyone elses turned out great so I know it must have been me and not the recipe...HELP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were quite good. Especially good with the cream cheese icing! It had an oatmeal/ hearty quality that my family loved! Would make an excellent breakfast cookie when you add pecans or chopped almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these with chocolate chips on top, I didn't do icing however. They are nice! I think I should drizzle some icing over them next time. I froze haf that batch hoping to make them soon. The oatmeal is great in it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These were a hit at my house. I used 1 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1 cube butter and added 1 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp. ginger too. I also used craisins and no nuts or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States