Great Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
thanks for the great idea! I made it for THANKSGIVING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have made this cake three times now and each time I make it , it is a hit. For Christmas I am going to make it into an ornament cake. The frosting is delish. Start from the bottom up when making the lines. The frosting should not break going from bottom to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurposelySuprina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eakly, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I made this cake for thanksgiving and it came out very cute, but the frosting was very sweet and thick. I made a white cake from scratch, but had to add more cream cheese to the frosting because I could not taste it. Next time I will probably but the can of betty crocker cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I made this for a holiday work function. I had so much fun making this cake and I was really happy with the results. Everybody loved the cake - I used a chocolate cake mix. My frosting was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this cake for Halloween, but I didn't use the recipe stated for the icing, I used 2 cans of the Betty Crocker cream cheese frosting instead and it came out wonderful. The flavor of cake I used was spice cake. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
turned out cute!! the form didnt' turn out as well as i wanted to though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This cake was so much fun to make. My co-workers all thought it was cute. The frosting was easy to make, although it was way too thin. But other than that, the cake was delicious for my co-workers and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made this cake for a party I'm going to tonight. Although I'm thrilled with the way the cake turned out (how cute!), in my opinion, the frosting was not thick enough and spread too thin. I had to keep adding more confectioner's sugar (probably about a cup more) to get the right consistency & by then, the frosting was a little bit too sweet for my taste. This is the first time I've decorated a cake with frosting in many years, so it could just be me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States