Great Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I wouldn't call this Pimento Cheese but it sure is good!! I used fat-free and low-fat ingredients when I made it. Made it initially to stuff into mini peppers for Super Bowl but also stuffed celery with it. Then decided to spread some on flour tortillas, fill them with veggies(peppers, cukes, grape tomatoes, sprouts, olives etc), roll them up and slice them for another appetizer. They were a huge hit! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
The fact many questioned this recipe does not actually call for pimento is moot, it tastes just like traditional pimento cheese only pumped up a bit (there are peppers in the Rotel, and it is a pepper after all!). It is DELICIOUS! I highly recommend making it 1-2 days ahead of time. I did not grate the onion but chopped it very fine. Thank you! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The recipe itself is good but it has two major problems. It is NOT pimento cheese or at least nothing that I've ever recognized as pimento cheese. That however is not why I docked the star. I didn't drain my Rotel tomatoes (because the recipe didn't say anything about draining) and the end result is more of a dip than a cheese spread. You should put "drained" after the tomatoes in the ingredient list. I made the recipe as is mixing in a food processor. We will enjoy this dip that is not pimento cheese. I will probably make it again and will be sure to drain the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this was really easy, it was very good for stuffing celery. i didn't use onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
The first batch I made with the white onion and thought it was way too strong. The second batch, I added a bunch of green onions, chopped. This recipe goes together in about 5 minutes and it is absolutely delicious. I took it to a work function and it received many raves and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was an excellent and tasty recipe. I noticed that other reviews asked why there was no pimento in this recipe, and all you had to do was read what was in the recipe to figure that out. It was very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
It's reasonably good, but why call it Pimento (pimiento?) Cheese when it doesn't contain any pimiento at all?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
where are the pimentos?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wow! what a recipe. Soooooooo good and low carb too! I finely chopped 2 jalapenos (less seeds) to kick it up. Great on crackers or as a sandwich. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States