Great Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Delicious!!! I loved it and so did the rest of my family. My long search is over, I finally found a nice and creamy mac and cheese that doesnt have to be baked. The only problem was I had to add a lot more milk than the recipe called for and I also had to add some more seasonings like garlic powder,but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
What a quick and easy meal and it was loved by all who ate it Thanks George
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This recipe was okay. My favorite mac and cheese recipe is Down Home Macaroni and Cheese, but I thought I'd try this one because you just use one pot. I didn't use any onion and had to use a lot more milk because the macaroni really sucked it up, and it took a lot longer to cook than 15 minutes. The result certainly wasn't bad, it was nice and creamy, but for some reason it tasted kind of sweet! A little too sweet for my tastes and that really turned me off. I think it's because all that milk getting cooked down, but I don't see how I could change that. I gave this three stars because the taste was kind of iffy and it took longer than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Delicious and easy. I added a little chopped roast beef. You may want to partially cook the pasta in water first, since it ends up little firm. Stir frequently to prevent sticking and scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Absolutely the best Mac&Cheese I have eaten! Easy to make, I used Velveta cheese in mine. I think those having problems with a grainy texture may want to try a different Cheese as many cheeses don't melt well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tarkio, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Easy to make - we add kielbasa sausage to the recipe to spice it up a bit. Overall quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My 5 year old loves this recipe. I left out the onions but added some garlic powder for flavor. I found that the hardest thing was getting the right proportions of macaroni to liquid because it's hard to judge 8oz from a 16oz box. However, it's still great and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Unfortunately, I did not like the cheese sauce. It was bland, pasty and gritty. All my ingredients were fresh, though. I just don't understand what happened? I agree with another reviewer that perhaps omitting the flour might change the texture for the better. It also made more sauce than needed. For what is worth my husband had seconds. Thank you anyway George for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkletoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
the best mac n chz ever! very quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANSNSTEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
WOW!!! Just made this for my family and they LOVED it! It is very easy. It was very creamy and delicious. The person who said it was runny, I wonder if they used skim milk...could make a difference. I used 2 cups 1% milk & 1 cup whipping cream. Yummy. Will share this recipe and keep making it. Move over easy mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States