Great Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Love, love, love this! Have not purchased a single Kraft box since making this! We are now making it once, sometimes twice a week. It is way better than any box Mac & Cheese and doesn't take that much longer to prepare. I also like how you don't have to drain the macaroni. I like to use 1 cup cheddar, 1/2 cup mozzarella. I made it one time and ran out of cheese and added cream cheese--also very yummy! Also works great using rice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. L. Bird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
the cheddar gives it a grainy texture, and i added a bit of nutmeg for more flavor its ok, nothing great i'm going to experiment with other cheeses in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the best Mac and Cheese recipe I've ever had and it's super easy! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
3 1/2 stars. very creamy but bland, will make again with a little tweeking. Maybe sausage chunks, diced peppers with the onion, and whatever spice grabs me at the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
great recipe and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I added about 2c colby cheese and used a little Half and Half about 1/4c. Salt and pepper to taste cause i actually forgot about the onion! Oh and I used Spiral Noodles. This was wonderful, thanks to Mr. Couch! PS] didnt even notice the flour (i cooked pasta, plopped in butter, dumped shredded cheese in, sprinkled flour right over everything and stired untill it was all melted together. Then i added the 1/2 & 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Adding flour gives the grainy taste you cant get out even by adding more cheese. Never add flour. yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonight. This is so good and so easy! It's much better (not to mention easier) than another mac & cheese recipe I found online a little while ago. I used the mini elbow macaroni noodles, so I ended up using at least 16 ounces of noodles. They really soaked up the milk. I also used 2 cups of cheddar cheese-I could've even used more-which I slowly stirred in. It would've been perfectly yummy to eat just like that! However, I spread it in a pan, sprinkled it with bread crumbs and baked it in the oven for a few minutes. It's very delicious! I would highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Awful. Would never make again. It was grainy texture. Big dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I was kind of disappointed at how grainy the recipe turned out. It wasn't a horrible un-edible creation... I'm just going to say I won't attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States