Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
All I can say is yum I added more crab and some old bay seasoning everyone at my party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYTREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This dip is a HUGE hit with my family potlucks. Alot of times I use chopped green onion instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I made this as a treat while we trimmed the tree. Very easy and my husband loved it! Will definitely make it again during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This recipie is a HUGE success everytime I make it. I have also added baby shrimp and green onion to give a little kick. A little hot sauce doesn't hurt either. I have made it repeatedly and don't get invited to parties unless I promise to make it! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Mmmm! This tastes just like the crab dip at my favorite restaurant, but a lot cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Wow...what an awesome dip! I made this twice in two days it was so good. I even sent what was leftover with a New Year's Eve guest, because he liked it so much! Thank you for the awesome and easy dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is amazing ! I used a spicy seafood sauce, & extra hot horseradish. Instead if onion, I used diced green onions. My husband loved it. We had it with tortilla chips, which worked really well. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Excellent! Gourmet taste with simple prep. I used 1 1/2 cans of crabmeat, since fresh is difficult and expensive to come by here in southwest Missouri. Thanks for sharing-- this will become standard appetizer fare in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Absolutely wonderful hot *or* cold! I recommend going with scallions (with a bit of the green for color) over minced onion but other than that, it's great. Even my sister who eats no seafood at all asked for the recipe after I made it over the holidays. I may add roasted peppers next time for even more presentation oomph. Oh, and even with Neufchatel, it was creamy rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a perennial Christmas favorite. We serve cool, without almonds. Use toasted thinly sliced baguettes spinkled with Old Bay for dipping! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States