Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
VERY GOOD hot. Used 3/4# fresh king crab(5oz shelled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Not bad. To make this GREAT, I did add extra sharp Cheddar Cheese, 1 tsp Old Bay and 1 tsp hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I liked it. I would have liked more seasoning or it to be spicier. This would be a good one to add to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made it many, many times! Always a hit! It was a 4/5 with the cocktail sauce and a 5/5 without! (I use a pie plate instead of a casserole dish mostly just for presentation)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I thought it was way too sweet, and couldn't eat it. The rest of the family enjoyed it, though. Maybe next time I will try chili sauce instead of the cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bncboness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good.. I think it was better cold. I added more crab meat and another 1/4 of horserad. and some garlic. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
love the almonds in this!! soo good! I use more crab/shrimp than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone loved it plus it was very easy! I liked that it was delicious room temp. as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was one great crab dip! I doubled the recipe for a large gathering and received rave reviews. I did make a few changes. I doubled the crab for a meatier dip, and added several tablesppons of Old Bay (I love that stuff!) to the mix. I also added a few tablespoons of lemon juice and a little extra cocktail sauce. I used a prepared creamy horseradish spead, as that's what I had on hand, and it worked very nicely. Instead of almonds (store was OUT?) I sprinkled Old Bay on top. I baked for about 50 minutes since my dip came out of the fridge and I doubled the recipe. Very nice, this will be a great go-to for football season and the holidays. Sincere thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I liked it much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States