Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
VERY GOOD hot. Used 3/4# fresh king crab(5oz shelled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Not bad. To make this GREAT, I did add extra sharp Cheddar Cheese, 1 tsp Old Bay and 1 tsp hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I liked it. I would have liked more seasoning or it to be spicier. This would be a good one to add to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made it many, many times! Always a hit! It was a 4/5 with the cocktail sauce and a 5/5 without! (I use a pie plate instead of a casserole dish mostly just for presentation)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I thought it was way too sweet, and couldn't eat it. The rest of the family enjoyed it, though. Maybe next time I will try chili sauce instead of the cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good.. I think it was better cold. I added more crab meat and another 1/4 of horserad. and some garlic. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
love the almonds in this!! soo good! I use more crab/shrimp than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone loved it plus it was very easy! I liked that it was delicious room temp. as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was one great crab dip! I doubled the recipe for a large gathering and received rave reviews. I did make a few changes. I doubled the crab for a meatier dip, and added several tablesppons of Old Bay (I love that stuff!) to the mix. I also added a few tablespoons of lemon juice and a little extra cocktail sauce. I used a prepared creamy horseradish spead, as that's what I had on hand, and it worked very nicely. Instead of almonds (store was OUT?) I sprinkled Old Bay on top. I baked for about 50 minutes since my dip came out of the fridge and I doubled the recipe. Very nice, this will be a great go-to for football season and the holidays. Sincere thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I liked it much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States