Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This dip is a HUGE hit with my family potlucks. Alot of times I use chopped green onion instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I made this as a treat while we trimmed the tree. Very easy and my husband loved it! Will definitely make it again during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This recipie is a HUGE success everytime I make it. I have also added baby shrimp and green onion to give a little kick. A little hot sauce doesn't hurt either. I have made it repeatedly and don't get invited to parties unless I promise to make it! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Mmmm! This tastes just like the crab dip at my favorite restaurant, but a lot cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Wow...what an awesome dip! I made this twice in two days it was so good. I even sent what was leftover with a New Year's Eve guest, because he liked it so much! Thank you for the awesome and easy dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is amazing ! I used a spicy seafood sauce, & extra hot horseradish. Instead if onion, I used diced green onions. My husband loved it. We had it with tortilla chips, which worked really well. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Excellent! Gourmet taste with simple prep. I used 1 1/2 cans of crabmeat, since fresh is difficult and expensive to come by here in southwest Missouri. Thanks for sharing-- this will become standard appetizer fare in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
All I can say is yum I added more crab and some old bay seasoning everyone at my party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYTREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Absolutely wonderful hot *or* cold! I recommend going with scallions (with a bit of the green for color) over minced onion but other than that, it's great. Even my sister who eats no seafood at all asked for the recipe after I made it over the holidays. I may add roasted peppers next time for even more presentation oomph. Oh, and even with Neufchatel, it was creamy rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a perennial Christmas favorite. We serve cool, without almonds. Use toasted thinly sliced baguettes spinkled with Old Bay for dipping! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States