Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Mix in a little grated white chedder and add some dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This dip is a HUGE hit with my family potlucks. Alot of times I use chopped green onion instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I made this as a treat while we trimmed the tree. Very easy and my husband loved it! Will definitely make it again during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This recipie is a HUGE success everytime I make it. I have also added baby shrimp and green onion to give a little kick. A little hot sauce doesn't hurt either. I have made it repeatedly and don't get invited to parties unless I promise to make it! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Mmmm! This tastes just like the crab dip at my favorite restaurant, but a lot cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I made some changes since I didn't have prepared horseradish or cocktail sauce or almonds in. LOL I highly recommend what I came up with! Absolutely delicious!! Saute 1/3 cup diced onions and peppers in 2tbsp. butter, add 1 minced clove of garlic after when they are soft. Add a good splash of lemon juice and worstershire sauce, 1-2 oz white wine & sherry, reduce, add cream cheese. Stir as it melts, add 1 tbsp.mayo, 3pieces of toasted bread(no crusts) ripped into crumbs, cayenne and black pepper,salt,tabaco,chili powder,more worsteshire and lemon juice. Gently fold in 1 can of lump crab. Grease small shallow dish, sprinkle w/ lemon juice and reg. bread crumbs, dot w/ butter. 350 degrees covered for 20min., uncover another 10min. or till top is toasty brown. This definitely made up for my missing flavor ingredients!! Could be eaten as a main dish even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Wow...what an awesome dip! I made this twice in two days it was so good. I even sent what was leftover with a New Year's Eve guest, because he liked it so much! Thank you for the awesome and easy dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is amazing ! I used a spicy seafood sauce, & extra hot horseradish. Instead if onion, I used diced green onions. My husband loved it. We had it with tortilla chips, which worked really well. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Excellent! Gourmet taste with simple prep. I used 1 1/2 cans of crabmeat, since fresh is difficult and expensive to come by here in southwest Missouri. Thanks for sharing-- this will become standard appetizer fare in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very easy to prepare & tasty! I didn't top with the almonds, & added a dash of old bay. If you need to save time you can also microwave on a lower power level instead of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States