Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made this for New Years Eve and it was excellent. I used one small can of lump crab meat, and green onions instead of white. Also, just for personal preference but probably not necessary I added a bit of parmesan, finely shredded mozzarella and a dash of seafood seasoning. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I read many of the reviews before I made this dip. I added a bit extra onion and double the cocktail sauce. I also added wasabi instead of the regular prepared horseradish. I think the wasabi added just the right amount of extra kick without the tang of "hot sauce". If I make it again, I will double the crab. All over everyone loved it! It only served 4 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great Recipe, even the kids liked it. Only change I made was to add some fresh parmesean cheese to the mix. Definetly will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is AWESOME. I switched out the cocktail sauce out with Frank's, as I had that on hand and I wanted it spicy. I sauteed the onion in a little butter to bring out the flavor and to make them soft before I added it to the dip. Amazing flavor. Loving it. I served it with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great base for a crab dip. I used 1/2 lb crab meat instead of 1/4, and added cheese and a can of corn. I think that the corn added some crunch and thickened it up a bit. When I make it again, I think I will use more almonds- I liked the added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I left out the almonds but I did put in EXTRA cocktail sauce and horseradish. I also added a splash of hot sauce to spice it up some. This got pretty good reviews from my friends and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This appetizer was a huge winner at our new years eve party! I did add the old bay seasoning as suggested by another review. A real nice blend with a little bit of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I made this yesterday for my Christmas Party and they were a huge hit. I had to make copies of the recipe for guests! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These are realy good, but a little too spicy for me. I love spice, but have that GERD...Love it. If you like a little spice you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States