Great Grilled Smoky Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese Crumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I put these on the BBQ in a vegetable basket and they were truly smoky! I left them on longer than 5 minutes until tender and periodically stirred them. Instead of the red pepper I used a green one and added asparagus, zucchini, and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was good! Next time I will roast veges in the oven, they just didn't get as sweet grilled as they do roasted in the oven. Other than that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Such a versatile recipe! I used green, red and yellow bell peppers, sliced zucchini, sliced baby bella mushrooms, asparagus, red onion, and quartered roma tomatoes. I marinated everything in a large ziploc bag instead of a dish. That way I could easily mix it and flip it periodically. I skipped the avocado, and sprinkled a few little gobs of goat cheese at the end. I totally forgot using the basil, but will try next time even though it wasn't needing it. This is a keeper recipe for roasting or grilling veggies that I will use over and over. Thanks so much for sharing it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by George Vater
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Wife loved this easy dish! Has alot of flavor and she said it was a recipe from a chef magazine as far as she was concerned- will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Vater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Loved it with apple chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Eckhoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by invalid user
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Because we opted to go vegetarian today, I had to convince my kids that the Portobello's were as good as steak and chicken (that's how I feel, anyway). Next time I will cube everything and skewer. We served these over hot soba noodles dressed with some extra basil and a quick toss into the marinade bowl. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is truly delicious! I am keeping this one for good. Best grilled vegetable recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Best veggies ever!! Thanks so much. Because it is so cold here, we had to cook inside. We used the broiler. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved these veggies. My husband is not a huge veggie lover, but even he had seconds. He refuses to eat asparagus, so I left it out, but otherwise a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States